Mission in Perspective

I am a witness for Christ.  I am a chosen child of God.  I am His servant.

God is the Savior of the world, none other.  He desires relationship with us.  He works.


You are my witnesses,” declares the LORD, and my servant whom I have chosen, that you may know and believe me and understand that I am he.  I, I am the LORD, and besides me there is no savior.  I declared and saved and proclaimed, when there was no strange God among you, and you are my witnesses,” declares the LORD, “and I am God.”  Also henceforth, I am he; there is no one who can deliver from my hand; I work and who can turn it back?

Isaiah 43:10-13

2 thoughts on “Mission in Perspective

  1. Hannah, it is so good to see you have arrived safely at Abaana’s Hope! I just know your heart if overflowing with joy with the honor and privilege of being allowed to serve the wonderful people there. We are joining with you in celebration for all God is doing for them through His faithful and obedient servants and lifting you up in prayer during this season of your life. May God do great and mighty things through you; may His light shine in such a way that others are drawn to His grace and mercy through you; and may the world witness your testimony through this site and through the things you will be sharing with all of us. Looking forward to seeing you face to face one day soon and hugging your neck! Please, if I may ask a favor…would you hug all the people there for us and give them our love? We miss them all so much and can’t wait to be with them again. Praising God for your servant’s heart and sending you our love! The Payton family 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

