Ready to Jump Back In

A few weeks off from blogging was refreshing, but now that I’ve been home a week, I’m almost ready to jump in again and plan to backtrack a bit and share from the month of July.  Y’all eager for more pictures?  Haha I am 🙂  Let me warn you though, during my last few weeks at Abaana’s Hope I actually didn’t take a many photos (so I may be borrowing some from friends).  It was hard not pulling the camera out, but looking back on that time I can truthfully say that those weeks were my favorites.  Once I purposed to be fully present, not allowing myself to be pulled between two worlds, I began to connect on a deeper level with everyone on the ground.  I cherish the countless conversations I had with the jewelry ladies, those walks to and from the kitchen sometimes carrying babies on my back, climbs up the water tower, chasing kiddos around the playground, teaching the Word, and hugging and crying when it was time to leave SO MUCH more.  Stories abound about all that God taught me and what I saw him accomplish in others’  lives over these 2 months.  I’m still in the thick of processing everything and may take a while longer to feel ready to write about the summer…so in the mean time, enjoy the snapshots from the Four Corners Experience Africa banquet in Auburn this past Monday!

august 3

Life Beads!!  Sorry LOTS of pictures of them.  I can’t help it!!  Seeing this jewelry on display and watching people purchase it has a whole new meaning for me having spent the last few months with the precious women and knowing the stories behind why they make beads.

august 3

august 3august 3

august 3

august 3

august 3

august 3

august 3

august 3

august 3

august 3

august 3

august 3

august 3

august 3
My own dear dad shared a parent’s perspective of having a child serve on the mission field.  He then asked all the couples present whose children are missionaries stand, then he prayed over them.

august 3

august 3

august 3
Britton Lynn, anchor and sports reporter for Fox6, shared about her experience at Abaana’s Hope.

august 3

august 3

august 3
Prayer for the missionaries being sent in the next year to serve in Uganda full time.

august 3

august 3

Then one big family reunion!!!

august 3

4 thoughts on “Ready to Jump Back In

  1. It was so wonderful to meet you face to face at the banquet this past week! I am praying for you in the coming days, weeks, months and years…as God helps you process all He has shown you – may He reveal His will and purposes. I am praying that as you grow deeper in your walk with Him, that He gives you the grace and wisdom you need to walk the path He is calling you to and may your heart overflow with joy as you serve our Lord and Savior, for His glory and for the good of others – wherever you are planted! I love you sweet lady and I am so thankful that God has blessed me with such a wonderful sister in Christ!! May the Grace and Peace of God surround you and uphold you always!! Love you, Sheri ❤❤❤

I'd love to hear from you!

