There is Still HOPE {a long overdue update}

Hello, sweet friends!!

I miss y’all!  How are you?

It’s been too, too long since my last update.  I know I left rather abruptly.  Off to Canada, then two months of silence… What kind of friend does that?

Breaking from blogging was never my intention, but looking back on the last few months I see what good it’s done for me.  I needed a whole lot longer to rest and recharge.  I still do (someone please take me to the beach?!).  I continue to have a hard time readjusting to life in America.  Physically, I’ve been constantly fatigued or sick, and emotionally…well let’s just say it’s been a rough season.  Mixed feelings of loneliness, cross-cultural differences and changes are beyond difficult to mentally process…even more so to verbalize and overcome.  Sometimes it’s easier just to curl up in bed and cry then to try at all.

I feel stuck.

Thankfully I’m surrounded by several wise friends who have assured me that for someone in my situation this is common and natural.  That still doesn’t make this easy.  Not many understand.  Very few can help.

And yet…I am not hopeless.

My loving Father has never stopped filling me with {More of Him}.  He is all knowing and understands.  God comforts by whispering to my heart that he will never leave or forsake me.  He promises His peace.  He promises His joy.  He promises spiritual strength.  And he promises to direct my path when I trust Him.  He is the Shepherd who will bring me to green pastures.

But here’s the most important thing I’ve learned…

Even if He does not, He’s still good.

There is still hope, simply in what Jesus has already done, and I praise Him for that.

Would you please pray for me?  It’s so humbling to be open about my need, yet I finally understand the necessity of community and the power of prayer.  At this moment I don’t even know what to ask you to pray for.  Healing?  Joy?  Endurance?  Let the Spirit lead you.  I need my faith family’s support more than ever.

Thank you all!  I love you! ❤  I’m looking forward to blogging regularly again to catch up from the summer and fill you in on what God is working in my life now!


Wait for the LORD; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the LORD.

Psalm 27:14

6 thoughts on “There is Still HOPE {a long overdue update}

  1. Glad to read your post Hannah. I am praying for you. I hope you have fun on your future adventures.

    God bless you.
    Love,
    Ashley

  2. I love you so much my dear friend and I am praising God for His grace and mercy sustaining you through this season of your life! May He continue to keep you uplifted and strong, may He surround you with brothers and sisters to encourage you and may you know how deeply you are loved by the Creator of the universe and all of your friends and family! You are always in my prayers and heart sweetie. If you ever need anything, please don’t hesitate to ask! ❤

I'd love to hear from you!

