You Are My Sunshine

july 14

…these pictures make me happy when skies are gray 🙂

july 14

july 14

july 14

july 14

july 14

july 14

july 14

Jonathan and I played together most afternoons this summer at Abaana’s Hope.  Son of one of the jewelry ladies, he would sit outside on the porch swing all day, jabbering away in Acholi, totally assuming I understood every word he said.  I always told his mother that I’d commit to learning the language just to be able to talk with little Johnny someday 🙂

june 18

IMG_0660

june 18

june 18

june 18

It was a sweet friendship the two of us shared.  There were always songs being sung, drawings decorating the pages of my journal, silly faces, dance parties with clapping and hallelujahs.  I sure miss that kiddo!

june 24

july 20

july 20

july 20

july 20

july 20

july 20

phone case: Swanky Press

7 thoughts on “You Are My Sunshine

  1. I loved reading your blog today!! These pictures totally warmed my heart even though I don’t know Johnny. I know you made a different in his life and you’ll never be forgotten!! ❤️

  2. Hey Hannah….
    I loved the pics!
    My favourite pics are number 13 and 17. If I could choose between the two it would be 17. Your team has brought Christ to Johnny and everyone else in that place! God bless you and your team for all the hardwork, time, finances and everything else you have invested in that place. There is much more to be done but I know that I know that God sees what you have done and He is rewarding you in ways you have not even imagined! God bless you and your team indeed!

    Rolain

  3. Wow Hannah! These pictures are breath taking! God is truly using you in a big way. You both look so happy and look like you’re having so much fun. I know you have touched many hearts there and here. Gods blessings really show through you. Can’t wait to see all that he has planned for you. Praying for you, Hannah 🙏🏻

I'd love to hear from you!

