Thank You Lord for Malaria

Thank you Lord for these weeks of being sick with malaria.
Thank you Lord that it was me and not someone else who got infected this summer.
Thank you Lord for access to medical help.
Thank you Lord for the gift of being able to relate to others around the world who are ill.
Thank you Lord for the discomfort that makes me appreciate good health so much more.
Thank you Lord for praying friends.
Thank you Lord for physical healing.

orange beach

Thank you Lord for a short beach getaway.
Thank you Lord for lost sunglasses.
Thank you Lord for safe travels.
Thank you Lord that the rain held off till Saturday night.
Thank you Lord for coffee ice cream and Oreos.
Thank you Lord for a weekend alone with Mom.

orange beach

Thank you Lord for 6am’s.
Thank you Lord for a stunning sunrise.
Thank you Lord that you are even more glorious than the rising sun.
Thank you Lord for life through your Son.

IMG_2157

Thank you Lord for leading me to uncover new life application in Colossians.
Thank you Lord for a new journal to document a new direction.
Thank you Lord for the calm of the waves.
Thank you Lord for a nap on the porch.
Thank you Lord for long walks at the water’s edge.
Thank you Lord for sweat shirts.

IMG_2176

Thank you Lord for restoring my soul.
Thank you Lord that you hold tomorrow.
Thank you Lord for releasing my tired body of stress and burdens.
Thank you Lord for giving me strength to move forward.

IMG_2169

Thank you Lord for renewing my heart with joy.
Thank you Lord for flooding my mind with peace.

IMG_2162

Thank you Lord for the time to finish reading a book.
Thank you Lord for exposing the sin of my ingratitude.
Thank you Lord for giving me a second chance.

What are you thanking God for this week?


Be joyful always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

5 thoughts on “Thank You Lord for Malaria

  1. Oh sweet girl I had no idea you were suffering! I will be praying for swift and complete healing. Grateful that you were able to get away with your mom…nothing better for you (and for your momma!:-) I love you- Mrs. Ann

  2. I love this!
    Hope you are feeling better soon! ♡
    Um, one thing I’m thankful for right now is hot coffee in my new favorite mug. 😉

I'd love to hear from you!

