Prone to Wander

O to grace how great a debtor \ daily I’m constrained to be \ Let thy goodness like a fetter \ bind my wandering heart to thee \ Prone to wander Lord I feel it \ prone to leave the God I love \ Here’s my heart O take and seal it \ seal it for thy courts above

Come Thou Fount \\ John Wyeth


We sang this song in the worship service this past Sunday. I teared up and could hardly hear the tune, because these familiar words struck my heart and opened my eyes to see my wandering heart and need to return to the God I love.

2 thoughts on “Prone to Wander

  1. This hymn hits me too. I asked myself how long til the heart wont wonder no more? Til it’s sealed up in His redemptive power!

I'd love to hear from you!

