In His Word I Hope

Edited 8:30pm: Having weighed on me all day, I feel ashamed for what I posted earlier. It wasn’t God honoring or edifying of others, so it wasn’t worth writing. If you read it, I’m sorry. Delete it from your inbox and forget please. It was written while still in the heat of frustration, though I had no right to complain. Forgive me! I am truly thankful where God has me right now. It is a stretch sometimes, but the Lord reveals hidden blessings along the way.

Thank God there’s still hope when I fail Him. I was rightfully rebuked today, and even still He draws me near to His heart  with assurance of His tender love and grace. This makes me realize how much more I need Jesus. I am not perfect, but HE IS! I need His Word more than ever to fill, convict and lead me.

After my sweet friend, Alex, posted about Psalm 130 the other day, I have continually repeated these lines to myself.


I wait for the LORD, my soul waits, and in his word I hope; my soul waits for the LORD more than watchmen for the morning, more than watchmen for the morning.

Psalm 130:5-6


In His Word I hope.

In February I’m going to be in the Word more. It hasn’t been a priority in this first month of the year (noticeably), so I’m making the effort to change. Less time on the internet, less temptation to please people and be prideful in myself and bitter toward others. More time seeking Jesus out in Scripture. More time speaking the Word aloud, writing it down every day, working it, memorizing it, praying it, sharing it…

And most importantly, LIVING it out.

4 thoughts on “In His Word I Hope

  1. Hey Hannah

    I never read the post you referring to but thank God He still pursues us when we fall short…..That is grace. God bless you Hannah as you have humbled your self before Him.

    Rolain

  2. Your humility is inspiring! I know God is pleased for your obedience.
    I love those verses! And that phrase you pulled out: in His Word I hope. I love that. 💙
    Thank you for sharing! ❤

I'd love to hear from you!

