pray 2016 | leaving

leaving

It’s so weird to be packing my bags.  Officially PACCCCKKKKIIINNGGG!!!!  Oh such a thrill!  I simply can’t contain myself!

Though at some point in the midst of list checking and shopping for supplies this past week it finally hit me that this isn’t all excitement.  There’s sorrow, too.

I’m leaving.

And it makes my heart heavy.  Ahhh I don’t even want that reality to sink in.  This is just the beginning of so many lasts.  I dread the goodbyes.

While fighting back the tears and hugging people tighter than ever, God gave me such timely promises to dwell on: His continual presence and the fullness of His joy.


You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

Psalm 16:11


Lord, I release these mixed feelings to you.

Give me a heart that submissively follows You, even when it’s bittersweet.

Lord, consume me, increase in me, and pour forth from me wherever you lead.

Please draw me closer to Your heart and give me endurance to pursue Your dreams, not my own.

Thank you for being patient.  Thank you for being present.

You are a good, good Father.  How assuring it is to be loved and led by You.

3 thoughts on “pray 2016 | leaving

  1. Dear Hannah,
    I’m going to miss you. How long will you be gone? I hope you have a safe trip there. Keep working for the Lord! 😀 Since I won’t get to send you a birthday card, happy early birthday. And thank you for the birthday card and bookmarker. That was so very sweet of you to remember my birthday…it arrived right on the day! 😀
    With buckets and buckets of love (and prayer)
    Ashley

  2. I surely trust all goes well for you, Hannah! I know your heart is torn…feeling the loss of what is here and yet, yearning for what is there. One thing that is so comforting is to know that our Father is in both places, and He will go with you and be with your loved ones here, too. I am not sure if you will be able to correspond or do your blog from over there, but know that I will be remembering you in my prayers and believing God for great results from your missionary endeavors. God be with you, my friend. 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

