if you give a kid a camera | part 1

I love letting the younger ones play around with my camera every now and then.  Maybe it’s risky, but so far I think the pros far outweighed the cons in my book….  The most “damage” I’ve ever had is a foggy lens and the greatest success I’ve had is a camera full of some of the most intriguing pictures and the memory of my favorite kiddos giggling and freezing moments that are special to them!

Here’s your first glimpse of bush life through the eyes of our kids at Abaana’s Hope!  I’ll try to give them credit if I can remember who snapped which shot 😉

DSC_8263
Omel Primary School | credit: Avery
DSC_8267
school books & tire flip flops at Omel | credit: Avery
DSC_8371
me eating ice cream | credit: Addi
DSC_8411
Jamilla & Maurine making grass art | credit: Addi
DSC_8421
Denis, Patrick & Immanuel | credit: Francis
DSC_8423
Carolyn & Patrick | credit: Francis
DSC_8439
Maurine and I…this girl’s laugh is so contagious!! | credit: Addi
DSC_8446
Jamilla, Comboni & I | credit: Addi
DSC_8453
goofing up is our favorite pastime | credit: Addi
DSC_8456
told ya so | credit: Addi
DSC_8460
playing tag with Comboni
DSC_8465
Jamilla’s grass art…it’s a house
DSC_8475
the kiddos at the Refuge Center were thoroughly entertained by Tim & Amy
DSC_8547
credit: Addi

DSC_8549

DSC_8557

DSC_8571
arrival at Grace’s home | credit: Jamilla
DSC_8573
Amy & Junior | credit: Jamilla
DSC_8581
the kitchen | credit: Jamilla

DSC_8585

DSC_8599
Mark & Patrick | credit: Richard
DSC_8601
Ella, me, Addi & Patrick |credit: Richard
DSC_8605
Grace’s piggery | credit: Richard
DSC_8608
credit: Richard
DSC_8613
look at Alex being all cute back there lol | credit: Richard
DSC_8616
credit: Richard

DSC_8630

DSC_8650
photobombing is one of my special gifts ;P
DSC_8652
credit: Richard
DSC_8653
credit: Richard
DSC_8654
credit: Richard
DSC_8660
credit: Ella
DSC_8670
credit: Addi
DSC_8752
Among the many fun things the Moody girls and I have planned for the next few months, we’ve begun having mini photography lessons!  So far my students are doing an awesome job! | credit: Addi
7 thoughts on “if you give a kid a camera | part 1

  1. These photos are sooooo precious!! ❤ It would be a little scary just handing your camera off to little ones, but like you said, so many fun & creative pictures! And like Faith said, SO MUCH JOY!!! ❤

  2. I LOVE IT!!!!!! Addi and the girls have always been pretty good at taking pictures! Please tell Addi I love her picture of the Lady Bug! ❤

  3. Beautiful shots by the kiddos…thanks for spreading God’s love with them…miss you terribly..See you Thanksgiving♥

  4. Aww!! Thank you for this!! These pictures made my day!! And I feel like I know what you’re feeling in your soul, because I left my heart on the missions field, too. ❤

I'd love to hear from you!

