evenings like this

We studied the Bible together.  Sang songs of praise.  Prayed.  Laughed.  Made silly faces.  Took pictures.  Cherished the gift of friends, old and new.  We loved being with each other so much it was hard to drive away at dark.

Evenings like this always go down in the books among my favorites.

september 29

september 29
Sheri shared a devotion on sacrificial giving

september 29

september 29
Jamie challenged the mothers to be responsible in following through with first week of school requirements 😉 😉
september 29
Kim, Joyce, Julie, Sheri & Holly
september 29
Kevin and her daughter, Blessing
september 29
John Bosco
september 29
Simon Peter & Junior
september 29
Kim & Grace
september 29
Morris, Denis & Jamie
september 29
This is probably my favorite picture I’ve ever taken of Felix! He just looked so peacefully happy that night.
september 29
Rose, Jamie & Joyce
september 29
Vicky & Holly
september 29
Rachel and Emmanuel….he nearly always falls asleep in her arms during devotions
september 29
Betty, Kevin & Santa
september 29
Morris & I
8 thoughts on “evenings like this

  1. Oh, how sweet! I am so happy to know that you are so happy!! I cannot thank you enough for your sweet visit and kind words at my blog…oh, they meant SO much to me. I love and appreciate you, sweet friend. God bless you abundantly!

  2. It’s the little things that make life worth living. I am so thankful God gives us these small moments of enormous joy to hold on to ❤
    -Faith

  3. What a quiet special time for all involved….looks like a perfect meeting to share God’s grace with others! Keep up the good work, pictures, and posts!

I'd love to hear from you!

