pray 2016: october

DSC_1827-2
Vicky, Brenda, Hannah & Christine

Sweet friends & family….

Thank you for the overwhelming support you’ve been to me on this journey, especially when it comes to praying through the requests I post every month! I know God is working through your prayers because I see His answers in action every day here at Abaana’s Hope!  The Gospel is spreading and lives are changing through Jesus Christ!  THANK YOU for being intercessors for the Acholi people, FCM missionaries and for me!

October Team

  • safe arrival at AH- October 11
  • outreach with Ugandan soldiers- October 13
  • men’s Bible conference- October 14-15

missionary families

  • Mobbs family & West family – departing UG – October 18; settlement, decision-making, and ministry in the U.S.
  • Kris Mobbs – new President of Four Corners Ministries
  • Josh Moody & Jamie Payton – taking full leadership over all of AH’s projects
  • Kim Moody & Sheri Payton – continuing discipleship with ladies at AH
  • progress + patience in homeschool for all families 🙂

child development

  • smooth transitions in leadership
  • prioritize relationships + spiritual mentorship with current CDP kids
  • waiting children to be fully sponsored by the end of October!!

personal

  • PRAISE – my visa has been renewed and my passport will be back in my hands by the week’s end!
  • undivided love and passion for Jesus and His Word
  • preparations for my upcoming return to the U.S. in late November
  • asthma control
  • homesickness
  • joy & contentment through the end of my service here, working with the CDP,discipling girls & teaching at the Refuge Center
  • clarity for my future serving in Uganda or the U.S.

misc.

  • baby Oscar’s health
  • Irene’s recovery from surgery
  • Hope Scholarship students, Brenda & Christine
  • construction of primary school
  • end of the year exams for students
7 thoughts on “pray 2016: october

  1. Praying for all the needs you listed here and by the way, I wore two of the bracelets I bought from your ladies there to church this morning and I prayed over them as I put them on and later prayed silently during Sunday school for each of the ladies who had made them and for many blessings to enter into their lives……your prayer warrior, Aunt Bobbie♥

  2. Oh, sweet friend! It made me sad to see “homesickness” on your list. I can only imagine how much you must miss your home and family and friends here. You are such a dear, devoted to the Lord girl who puts Jesus first. I love and appreciate you so much. Keep pressing on, and know that you are in my prayers.

  3. It is so thrilling to know that prayers are being answered! God is so good!
    That is so good that you got your passport! (Our will be getting it. )
    I will be praying for you! Love you!

  4. Praying Hannah! On Sunday, Murphy shared your text about the music. I could just imagine it in my mind! Prayers for peace health and comfort. Love seeing the sweet smiles on your faces.

I'd love to hear from you!

